Russian Government Commissions

The Government Commission on Healthcare

Chairman of the Government Commission on Healthcare

The Government Commission on Healthcare was established to coordinate the actions of the related executive bodies on the development and implementation of unified nation healthcare policy.

Government Commission on Public Health


Dmitry Medvedev - Prime Minister (Chairman of the Commission);

Olga Golodets - Deputy Prime Minister (Deputy Chairman of the Commission);

Damba Ayusheyev - Chairman of the Buddhist Sangha of Russia (external advisor);

Andrei Belousov - Minister of Economic Development;

Berl Lazar - Chief Rabbi of Russia (external advisor);

Sergei Borisov - President of OPORA Russia (external advisor);

Ravil Gainutdin (Gainutdinov) - Mufti, Chairman of the Russian Council of Muftis, Chairman of the Religious Board of Muslims of the European Russia (external advisor);

Nikolai Daikhes - Chairman of the Commission on the Monitoring of the Reform and Modernisation of the Healthcare System and Demography, Russian Public Chamber (external advisor);

Ivan Dedov - President of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences;

Sergei Donskoi - Minister of Natural Resources and Environment;

Viktor Ivanov - Director of the Federal Drug Control Service;

Sergei Kalashnikov - Chairman of the State Duma Healthcare Committee (external advisor);

Galina Karelova - First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma Committee for Labour, Social Policy and Veterans’ Affairs (external advisor);

Sergei Katyrin - President of the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (external advisor);

Vladimir Kolokoltsev -Minister of the Interior;

Alexander Konovalov - Minister of Justice;

Oleg Kuvshinnikov - Governor of the Vologda Region;

Mikhail Kuzmenko - Chairman of the Trade Union of Russian Healthcare Workers (external advisor);

Nikolai Kutyin - Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Environment, Technology and Nuclear Management;

Dmitry Livanov - Minister of Education and Science;

Denis Manturov - Minister of Industry and Trade;

Vladimir Medinsky - Minister of Culture;

Vitaly Mutko - Minister of Sport;

Nikolai Nikiforov - Minister of Communications and Mass Media;

Gennady Onishchenko - Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Consumer Protection and Welfare;

Pateleimon (Arkady Shatov) - Bishop of Smolensk and Vyazma (external advisor)

Leonid Roshal - President of the National Medical Chamber (external advisor);

Valery Ryazansky - Chairman of the Social Policy Committee of the Federation Council (external advisor);

Anatoly Serdyukov -Minister of Defence;

Anton Siluanov - Minister of Finance;

Veronika Skvortsova - Minister of Healthcare (Executive Secretary of the Commission);

Maxim Sokolov - Minister of Transport;

Natalya Stadchenko - Chairman of the Federal Fund for Mandatory Medical Insurance;

Alexander Surinov - Head of the Federal Service for State Statistics;

Maxim Topilin - Minister of Labour and Social Security;

Nikolai Fyodorov - Minister of Agriculture;

Igor Chuyan -Head of the Federal Service for Alcohol Market Regulation;

Mikhail Shmakov - Chairman of the Federation of Independent Trade Unions (external advisor) ;

Alexander Shokhin - President of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (external advisor).