Russian Government Commissions

Government Commission on Investment Projects of National, Regional and Interregional Importance

Chairman of the Government Commission on Investment Projects of National Importance

The Commission is a coordinating body established to draw up a list of investment projects of national importance, which will be entitled to government support from the Investment Fund. 

The Commission has the following responsibilities:

  • to draft a list of investment projects, selecting them from those already picked by the Ministry of Regional Development for support from the Investment Fund;

  • to determine the federal executive bodies to be responsible for the implementation of these projects.


Dmitry Kozak: Deputy Prime Minister (Chairman of the commission);

Igor Slunyayev: Minister of Regional Development (Deputy Chairman of the commission);

Maxim Akimov: Deputy Chief of Staff of the Government Executive Office;

Alexander Bazhenov: Director of the Public-Private Partnership Centre of the Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank);

Andrei Belousov: Minister of Economic Development;

Sergei Belyakov: Deputy Minister of Economic Development;

Vladimir Dmitriyev: Chairman of Vnesheconombank;

Oleg Yeremeyev: Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council Committee on Economic Policy (external advisor);

Andrei Ivanov: Deputy Minister of Finance;

Igor Karavayev: State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade;

Mikhail Kurbatov: Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation;

Dmitry Livanov: Minister of Education and Science;

Andrei Nedosekov: Director of the Government Department for Industry and Infrastructure;

Nikolai Nikiforov: Minister of Communications and Mass Media;

Liana Pepelyayeva: Director of the Government Department for State Management, Regional Development and Local Government;

Igor Rudensky:  Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Economic Policy, Innovative Development and Entrepreneurship (external advisor);

Valery Sidorenko: Director of the Government Department for Economics and Finance;

Maxim Sokolov: Minister of Transport;

Vladimir Tokarev: Deputy Minister of Regional Development (Executive Secretary of the commission);

Maxim Topilin: Minister of Labour and Social Security of the Russian Federation;

Denis Khramov: Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environment;

Alexander Shokhin: President of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (external advisor);

Andrei Yurin: Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation;

Dmitry Yuryev: Deputy Minister of Agriculture.