Russian Government Commissions

Commission on Export Control

Chairman of the Government Commission on Export Control

The Commission is an inter-departmental coordinating body responsible for export controls and set up to implement state policy on such controls, including in relation to international regimes of control, coordinate the activities of federal bodies of executive authority involved in export controls, and give organisational and methodological guidance to these activities. 

The Commission has the following responsibilities:

• to protect state interests when performing foreign economic activities in relation to goods, information, works, services and results of intellectual activity, which could be used for developing weapons of mass destruction, their delivery vehicles and other types of armaments and military equipment;
• to draft proposals for state export control policy with a view to preventing the spread of weapons of mass destruction and their delivery vehicles;
• to safeguard Russia's national security;
• to perform other export control tasks.


Dmitry Rogozin: Deputy Prime Minister (Chairman of the commission);

Vladimir Selin: Director of the Federal Service for Technical and Export Control (Deputy Chairman of the commission);

Sergei Yakimov: Deputy Director of the Federal Service for Technical and Export Control (Executive Secretary of the commission);

Alu Alkhanov: Deputy Minister of Justice;

Andrei Belyaninov: Head of the Federal Customs Service;

Igor Borovkov: Chief of Staff of the Military-Industrial Commission, Deputy Chief of Staff of the Government Executive Office;

Sergei Gizunov: Deputy Head of the Main Directorate of the Russian Armed Forces General Staff;

Gennady Mesyats: Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Sciences;

Alexei Ponomaryov: Deputy Minister of Education and Science;

Sergei Ryabkov: Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs;

Nikolai Spassky: Deputy Director General of Rosatom;

Alexander Spiridonov: Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Financial Monitoring;

Alexander Fomin: Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation;

Yury Yakovlev: Head of the Economic Security Service at the Federal Security Service;

Nikolai Volobuyev: Deputy Director General of Russian Technologies;

Vladimir Kalanda: First Deputy Director of the Federal Service for Drug Control;

Vladimir Popovkin: Head of the Federal Space Agency;

Andrei Slepnev: Deputy Minister of Economic Development;

Valery Surkov: Deputy Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service;

Anatoly Antonov: Deputy Minister of Defence;

Valery Bezzubtsev: Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Environment, Technology and Nuclear Management;

Sergei Koshelev: Head of the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defence;

Yevgeny Lukyanov: Assistant to the Security Council Secretary;

Denis Manturov: Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade;

Georgy Petrov: Vice-President of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce.