Russian Government Commissions

Marine Board

Acting Chairman of the Government Marine Board

The Board is a permanent body set up to coordinate the efforts of federal bodies of executive authority, regional executive bodies and other organisations in maritime activities.

The Board has the following responsibilities:

  • to coordinate the activities of federal bodies of executive authority, regional executive bodies and organisations concerned with the preservation and promotion of Russia's marine potential;

  • to promote maritime activities;

  • to analyse the state, development and utilisation of the marine potential by other leading countries;

  • to improve laws dealing with international cooperation;

  • to protect Russia's interests in international negotiations on maritime activities;

  • to perform other tasks to protect the country's interests in this sphere.


Dmitry Rogozin: Deputy Prime Minister (Chairman of the board);

Sergei Donskoi: Minister of Natural Resources and Environment (Deputy Chairman of the  board);

Maxim Sokolov: Minister of Transport (Deputy Chairman of the board);

Stanislav Voskresensky: Deputy Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Northwestern Federal District (external advisor);

Nikolai Fyodorov: Minister of Agriculture (Deputy Chairman of the board);

Viktor Chirkov: Chief Commander of the Russian Navy (Deputy Chairman of the board);

Georgy Antsev, General Director and Chief Designer, Morinformsystem-Agat (external adviser);

Vitaly Artyukhov: Director of the Tsentr Central Research Institute of the Shipbuilding Industry;

Alexander Balyberdin: Deputy Director of the Government Administration Department (Executive Secretary of the board);

Alexander Bedritsky: Advisor to the President, Presidential Special Representative for Climate Issues (external advisor);

Dmitry Bezdelov: Head of the Federal Agency for the Development of the State Border Infrastructure;

Andrei Belyaninov: Head of the Federal Customs Service;

Sergei Generalov: Director General (President) of the Industrial Investors Group (External Advisor);

Ivan Glumov: General Director of Severneftegaz (external advisor);

Andrei Dyachkov: President of United Shipbuilding Corporation (external advisor);

Alexander Davydenko: Head of the Federal Agency for Sea and Inland Water Transport;

Sergei Yeroshchenko: Governor of the Irkutsk Region;

Andrei Ivanov: Deputy Minister of Finance;

Vladimir Ilyukhin: Governor of the Kamchatka Territory;

Dmitry Kobylkin: Governor of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area;

Alexander Zhilkin: Governor of the Astrakhan Region;

Alexander Kasyanov: Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Transport;

Sergei Kiriyenko: General Director of Rosatom State Nuclear Energy Corporation;

Vladimir Kirillov: Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources;

Viktor Kiryanov: Deputy Minister of the Interior;

Andrei Klepach: Deputy Minister of Economic Development;

Alexei Klyavin: President of the Association of Shipping Companies (external advisor);

Marina Kovtun: Governor of the Murmansk Region;

Andrei Kolesnik: Member of the State Duma Committee on Defence (External Advisor);

Andrei Krainy: Head of the Federal Agency for Fishery;

Nikolai Kutyin: Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Environment, Technology and Nuclear Management;

Nikolai Laverov: Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Sciences;

Andrei Lavrishchev: General Director of Rosmorport;

Sergei Lavrov: Minister of Foreign Affairs;

Igor Levitin: Presidential Advisor (external advisor);

Vladimir Miklushevsky: Governor of the Primorye Territory;

Andrei Morozov: Deputy Head of the Federal Agency for Subsoil Use;

Vyacheslav Nagovitsyn: Head and Prime Minister of the Republic of Buryatia;

Alexander Neradko: Head of the Federal Air Transport Agency;

Nikolai Nikiforov: Minister of Communications and Mass Media;

Yury Onopriyenko: Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East;

Igor Orlov: Governor of the Arkhangelsk Region;

Georgy Poltavchenko: Governor of St.Petersburg;

Vyacheslav Popov: Deputy Chairman of the Murmansk Regional Duma (external advisor);

Mikhail Popov: Aide to the Secretary of the Russian Security Council (external advisor);

Vladimir Pospelov: Member of the Government Military-Industrial Commission;

Vladimir Pronichev: First Deputy Director, Head of the Border Guard Service at the Federal Security Service;

Igor Putin: Board Chairman of Pechenga International Sea Port (external advisor);

Vladimir Puchkov: Minister of Civil Defence, Emergencies and Disaster Relief;

Alexei Rakhmanov: Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade;

Mikhail Romanovsky: President of the Union of Russian Shipowners (external advisor);

Yury Sentyurin: State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Energy;

Yuri Sukhorukov, chairman of the Seafarers’ Union of Russia (external adviser);

Igor Fyodorov: Governor of the Nenets Autonomous Area;

Igor Fedyukin: Deputy Minister of Education and Science;

Alexander Frolov: Head of the Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring;

Eduard Khudainatov: First Vice-President of Rosneft (external advisor);

Ivan Kharchenko: First Deputy Chairman of the Government Military-Industrial Commission;

Artur Chilingarov: Member of the Federation Council Committee for International Affairs, Presidential Special Representative for International Cooperation in the Arctic and Antarctic (external advisor);

Sergei Shishkaryov: President of the Centre for Infrastructure Development, independent non-profit organisation (external advisor);

Gennady Shmal: President of the Russian Oil and Gas Producers (external advisor);

Vyacheslav Shport: Governor of the Khabarovsk Territory.


Archive: Members of the Marine Board as of December 29, 2012

Archive: Members of the Marine Board as of February 5, 2012