Russian Government Commissions

Commission for Economic Development and Integration

Chairman of the Commission for Economic Development and Integration

The Government Commission for Economic Development and Integration coordinates the activities of executive bodies and works with representatives from scientific and public organisations and businesses in order to develop and implement measures aimed at ensuring the sustainable development of the national economy and specific branches of financial and non-financial sectors, protect the domestic market and respond to discriminatory actions on the part of other countries that may affect Russia's foreign trade activities.

The Commission's key responsibilities are as follows: proposing priorities for the further development of various sectors of the economy (which includes identifying major barriers for their growth), developing measures to improve the financial sector and other specific sectors of the economy, and ensuring stability in monetary, financial and currency markets. The Commission is also charged with supporting specific sectors of the economy to stimulate the production of competitive domestic goods and services and promoting favourable conditions for exporters of Russian goods and services in international markets.

Approved by executive order of the Russian Government
No. 2134-r of December 30, 2009

Members of the Government Commission
for Economic Development and Integration

Maxim Akimov, Deputy Chief of Government Staff;

Nikolai Fyodorov, Minister of Agriculture;

Oleg Govorun, Minister of Regional Development;

Sergei Ignatyev, President of the Bank of Russia (external adviser);

Dmitry Livanov, Minister of Education and Science, Head of the Subcommission for Intellectual Property;

Denis Manturov, Minister of Industry and Trade, Head of the Subcommission for Technical Regulation and Sanitary, Veterinary and Phytosanitary Measures;

Dmitry Pankin, Head of the Federal Service for Financial Markets;

Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance;

Maxim Topilin, Minister of Labour and Social Development;

Andrei Belousov, Minister of Economic Development, Head of the Subcommission for Sustainable Economic Development, the Subcommission for Customs Tariff and Non-Tariff Regulation and Foreign Trade Protection, and the Subcommission for Economic Integration;

Arkady Dvorkovich, Deputy Prime Minister;

Elvira Nabiullina, Assistant to the President (external adviser).