Russian Government Commissions

Commission on Facilitating Road Traffic Safety

Chairman of the Commission on Facilitating Road Traffic Safety

The Commission is a coordinating body facilitating the work of the federal agencies of executive power in the sphere of road traffic safety. 

The Commission has the following responsibilities:

  • to facilitate the work of federal agencies of executive power on drafting and implementing the guidelines for state policy in the sphere of road traffic safety;

  • to draft guidelines for streamlined legal regulation in the sphere of road traffic safety;

  • to coordinate the work of federal agencies of executive power on drafting specific projects and implementing federal programmes for enhancing road traffic safety;

  • to streamline mechanisms for coordinating the work of federal agencies of executive power and agencies of executive power of the Russian Federation's constituent entities and to facilitate more effective cooperation with the concerned organisations and public associations to ensure road traffic safety.


Igor Shuvalov, First Deputy Prime Minister (Chairman of the Commission);

Igor Levitin, Advisor to the President (external advisor);

Viktor Kiryanov, Deputy Minister of the Interior (Deputy Chairman of the commission);

Anatoly Kucherena, member of the Public Council (external advisor);

Svetlana Orlova, Deputy Speaker of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly;

Alexander Plutnik, Deputy Head of the Secretariat of First Deputy Prime Minister Igor Shuvalov (Executive Secretary of the commission);

Nikolai Asaul, Deputy Minister of Transport;

Arkady Bakhin, First Deputy Minister of Defence;

Gennady Gatilov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs;

Valery Goreglyad, Deputy Chairman of the Audit Chamber (external advisor);

Maxim Liksutov, Deputy Mayor of Moscow, Head of the Moscow Department for Transport and Road Infrastructure Development;

Alexander Malov, Board Member of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs;

Yevgeny Moskvichyov, Chairman of the State Duma Transport Committee (external advisor);

Nikolai Nikiforov, Minister of Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation;

Viktor Nilov, Head of the Main Directorate for Road Safety at the Ministry of the Interior, Chief State Road Safety Inspector;

Alexei Rakhmanov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade;

Igor Remorenko, Deputy Minister of Education and Science;

Veronika Skvortsova, Minister of Healthcare ;

Anton Siluyanov, Minister of Finance;

Igor Smirnov, Director of the Department for the Government Administrative Office;

Roman Starovoit, Head of the Federal Road Agency;

Vladimir Tokarev, Deputy Minister of Regional Development;

Alexei Uvarov, Director of the Government Department of Industry and Infrastructure;

Oleg Fomichyov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Economic Development;

Vladimir Fyodorov, Member of the Federation Council Committee for parliamentary Organisation and Regulation (external advisor);

Alexander Chubukov, Deputy Rector in charge of economic issues of the Moscow Automobile Road Institute;

Alexander Chupriyan, Deputy Minister of Civil Defence, Emergencies and Disaster Relief;

Ilya Shestakov, Deputy Minister of Agriculture;

Vadim Shvetsov, General Director of Sollers JSC (external advisor).

Tatyana Shchipkova, Director of General School No. 1240 with English-language tuition in some subjects  (Moscow).