Russian Government Commissions


Government Commission on the Fuel and Energy Complex and Regeneration of the Mineral and Raw Materials Base

  • Руководитель  Arkady Dvorkovich

The Commission is a coordinating body established to ensure cooperation of federal executive bodies, regional executive bodies and organisations to create an environment for a stable development and operation of the fuel and energy sector, for stable power supplies, energy efficiency, and meeting the demand for energy and mineral resources. 

The Commission has the following responsibilities:

  • to coordinate the work of executive bodies in the drafting and implementation of state policies regarding the fuel and energy sector, and policies aimed at reproduction of mineral resources;

  • to improve the legal framework for the fuel and energy sector, rational use of resources, nature protection and other issues.


I. Members of the Commission – Presidium of the Commission:

Arkady Dvorkovich, Deputy Prime Minister, Chairman of the Commission; 

Sergei Donskoi, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment;

Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy;

Sergei Belyakov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development;

Darya Vasilevskaya, Aide to Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich;

Anatoly Golomolzin, Deputy Head of the Federal Anti-Monopoly Service;

Ivan Grachev, Chairman of the State Duma Energy Committee (external advisor);

Andrei Ivanov, Deputy Minister of Finance;

Vladimir Kashin, Chairman of the State Duma Committee for Natural Resources and the Environment (external advisor);

Nikolai Kutyin, Head of the Federal Service for Environmental, Technological, and Nuclear Supervision;

V. Lebedev, Aide to Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich (Executive Secretary of the Commission);

Vladimir Malinin, First Deputy Head of the Federal Customs Service;

Sergei Novikov, Head of the Federal Tariff Service;

Anton Ustinov, Advisor to the President (external advisor);

Alexei Tsydenov, Deputy Minister of Transport;

Ksenia Yudaeva, Head of the Presidential Experts' Directorate (external advisor);

Yury Yakovlev, Director of the Federal Security Service;

II. Members of the Commission

Vagit Alekperov, president of LUKoil;

V. Alexandrov, Partner at McKinsey & Company CIS (external advisor);

Musa Bazhayev, President of Alliance Group (external advisor);

Vladimir Bogdanov, Director General of Surgutneftegaz (external advisor);

Andrei Bokarev, Board Chairman of the Kuzbassrazrezugol Coal Company (external advisor);

Stanislav Voskresensky, Deputy Presidential Envoy to the Northwestern Federal District (external advisor);

Leonid Grigoryev, Professor at the National Research University – Higher School of Economics;

Mikhail Gutseriyev, President of RussNeft (external advisor);

Alexander Dyukov, President of Gazpromneft (external advisor);

Igor Zyuzin, Board Chairman of Mechel (external advisor);

Alexei Kondrashov, Partner at Ernst & Young (external advisor);

Dmitry Konov, General Director of Sibur (external advisor);

Alexander Korsik, President of Bashneft (external advisor);

Sergei Kudryashov, First Deputy General Director of Zarubezhneft (external advisor);

Vladimir Litvinenko, President of the Mining University;

Vladimir Makeyev, General Director of Itera (external advisor);

Alexei Miller, CEO of Gazprom (external advisor);

Tatyana Mitrova, Project Leader at the Energy Centre, Moscow Skolkovo School of Management (external advisor);

Leonid Mikhelson, Board Chairman of NOVATEK (external advisor);

Alexander Popov, Head of the Federal Agency for Mineral Resources;

Dmitry Pushcharovsky, Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences;

Vladimir Rashevsky, General Director of the Siberian Coal Energy Company (external advisor);

Alexei Rybnikov, President of the St Petersburg International Mercantile Exchange (external advisor);

Igor Sechin, President of Rosneft (external advisor);

Shafagat Takhautdinov, Director General of Tatneft (external advisor);

Nikolai Tokarev, President of Transneft (external advisor);

Pavel Fyodorov, Deputy Minister of Energy;

Mikhail Fedyayev, President of the Siberian Business Union (external advisor);

German Khan, CEO of TNK-BP Management (external advisor).

Адрес страницы в сети интернет: